Book Your Bus Ticket

Ocean

Ocean Travel Rating & Reviews

227 Reviews

Find and read all the latest Ocean Travel reviews from fellow bus travelers. These verified Ocean Travel reviews have been submitted from real customers who booked their Ocean Travel tickets on GotoBus.com. The customer reviews evaluate Ocean Travel service by rating different aspects such as the bus cleanliness, punctuality, staff and bus comfort. We hope you find them helpful! Find out more about the GotoBus customer reviews program - we look forward to your review!

  • Posted on: 2017-09-18
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Crystal
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Good bus ride. Wish it wasnt so cold though
  • Posted on: 2017-09-17
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Xiaoxuan Chu
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-09-17
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Xiaoxuan Chu
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-09-17
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Tamir Gueron
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The only bus at everyday is bring you to Buffalo at midnight to notting no close place to sleep not bus station Notting Big problem
  • Posted on: 2017-09-11
  • Depature: Rochester, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Emily Yang
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Everything was great. On-time, clean, USB port for my phone. Only one thing is that I wish the bus driver would announce the stop. I woke up and then saw some familiar shop signs and realized it was my stop even though we were 30 mins early. Great job everyone!
  • Posted on: 2017-09-11
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: nabonita
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
everything was nice
  • Posted on: 2017-09-10
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Fatihah
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-09-07
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Danisha
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
New bus good
  • Posted on: 2017-09-05
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Mohamed Jafran J
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great service
  • Posted on: 2017-09-02
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Liverpool, NY
  • Name: Naomi
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-09-02
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Janet
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-08-31
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Mohamed Jafran J
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
It was great service
  • Posted on: 2017-08-30
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Danisha
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Need workings that speak and understand English
  • Posted on: 2017-08-28
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Liverpool, NY
  • Name: Phanindra Gollap
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Took a round trip from Syracuse -New York -Syracuse. Felt the service is best in class. Suggest to have the quick clear up of the bus floor and Airfreshner when halts at the booking offices.
  • Posted on: 2017-08-22
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Risse Lane
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-08-18
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Austin Cheung
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-08-13
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Jodi-Ann Blythe
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
There was a big problem with communication.
  • Posted on: 2017-08-09
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Tiffany Chang
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
We got home safe and sound. In the exact time it mentioned we should reach our destination.
  • Posted on: 2017-08-09
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Tiffany Chang
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
This bus that we took we new but this trip was one of the worst trips I ever took with China bus. The driver took 2 hours to get out the city and then went to the gas station which we was there for an hour. He had all the passengers confused and annoyed. He never communicated with us to let us know what is going on. Because of the delay we got to buffalo minutes to 3am and we was suppose to get there at 12:50. Then we was almost there we got to Rochester then all of a sudden we had to switch buses it was so much confusion. Communication is the key to let your passengers know what is going on.
  • Posted on: 2017-08-07
  • Depature: Rochester, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: tonessa lewis
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The driver did not drop us to the correct destination when wevarrived to New York and was rude when customers informed him that we would like to be dropped at the correct location. Which was suppose to be "3 Bowery St.".
  • Posted on: 2017-07-28
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Amy
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
There were no delays and we got to the designated location before the estimated arrival time. It was a swift bus ride
  • Posted on: 2017-07-24
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Aishat Keshiro
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-07-10
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Mohamed Muharriz
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-07-08
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Liverpool, NY
  • Name: Derick Dunham
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great service and the bus clean and on time.
  • Posted on: 2017-07-06
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tonessa lewis
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-07-06
  • Depature: Rochester, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jingwangjiang
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I want to buy a ticket when there is a seat number, and the bathroom is very smelly
  • Posted on: 2017-07-06
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tanya
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-07-05
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Emmanuel Oppong
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I thought there was supposed to be a wifi but didn't find one. The driver only spoke Chinese on the bus. Not everyone understands Chinese.
  • Posted on: 2017-07-05
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Janet
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-07-05
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Fayek
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-07-04
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Sudip
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-07-01
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Janet
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-06-28
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Daria Williams
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-06-22
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tanya
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-06-13
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Loreen
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-06-05
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Mendy Labkovski
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-05-30
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Manan Goyal
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus trip was fine for a quick day journey. I wouldn't recommend if it's a night journey as there wasn't enough leg space. Also the driver didn't understand English which was hard to communicate with, the toilet was not clean at all - so minor issues. Okay if you want to save some money and get there with a day journey.
  • Posted on: 2017-05-27
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Aishat Keshiro
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-05-23
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tanya
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-05-22
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: BZ
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-05-18
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tanya
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-05-18
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tanya
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-05-15
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Kordu & Marcelin
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
We missed the bus by about 7 to 8 minutes & the staff at the 3 Allen Street office were very rude & unpleasant. Now we've reached out to the bus company for a refund but have yet to receive an acknowledgement of our request or a refund at that. I'll say poor customer service doesn't make for repeat business or recommendations so improvement in this area will make a big difference with your clients. Thanks
  • Posted on: 2017-05-13
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Janet
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-05-09
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tanya
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-05-08
  • Depature: Rochester, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Yanlin
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Good
  • Posted on: 2017-04-26
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tanya Youngblood
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-04-26
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tanya Youngblood
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-04-26
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tanya Youngblood
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-04-23
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Minnie Lau
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Seats are grossly dirty.
  • Posted on: 2017-04-22
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Minnie Lau
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Staff at the bus stop in Buffalo, NY barely speaks English. When I asked if there is a restroom I can use at the terminal he directed me to the bus rudely with gestures. Driver told me there is a restroom available to use there when I was about to use the one on the bus before taking off.
  • Posted on: 2017-04-18
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Alan Lau
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-04-18
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Alan Lau
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-04-18
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Alan Lau
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-04-18
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Alan Lau
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-04-11
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: William
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus made extra stops. Those extra stops made me miss my ride home. I had to pay a $113 can from Millersport! That is more than my bus ticket.
  • Posted on: 2017-04-07
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: AHMER ABBASI
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-04-07
  • Depature: Rochester, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: AHMER ABBASI
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-03-27
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Brian
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Seats were clean, bus was not over crowded, bathroom was dirty and smelly but thankfully the smell did not enter the rest of the bus.
  • Posted on: 2017-03-21
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tanya Youngblood
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-03-21
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tanya Youngblood
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-03-19
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Megan Boggs
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great driver
  • Posted on: 2017-03-13
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Tiffany hong
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-03-07
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tanya
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-03-04
  • Depature: Rochester, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Sherrylany Herna
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-28
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tanya
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-17
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Andrew Johnson
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Second time in a row the bus broke down. Missed a important meeting in New York City. Was suppose to touch down at 8am got to New York City at 12pm
  • Posted on: 2017-02-14
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tanya
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-07
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tanya
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-03
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Nahailia Dubrey
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-03
  • Depature: Rochester, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Nahailia Dubrey
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-30
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Janet
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-27
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Mohamed Muharriz
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Good service
  • Posted on: 2017-01-25
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Aishat Keshiro
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-19
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Sophia Li
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-17
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tanya
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-16
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Christina Webste
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Bus is always very cold, would be better if they turned on the heat
  • Posted on: 2017-01-14
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Christina Webste
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-10
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tanya
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-03
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tanya
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-02
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Crystal
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-12-26
  • Depature: Liverpool, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Derick
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Fast and efficient driving,although a little two fast driving for my preference.
  • Posted on: 2016-12-21
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Yong wang
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-12-20
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tanya Youngblood
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-12-18
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Daria Williams
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-12-18
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: mahamed muharriz
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-12-15
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Daria Williams
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-12-13
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tatiana Youngblo
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-12-13
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tatiana Youngblo
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-30
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Elizabeth Arana
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Clean bus, the staff is pretty nice, the driver was reached early for both trips, and the bus ride seemed to feel short. The only problem I had with the bus was the fact that i had 0 leg room and my legs were cramping up very badly, I'm only 5'2' so i feel bad for any taller people, on the way back no one was beside me so i was lucky enough to be able to sit horizontally across the other seat. I would probably take this bus again but only last minute, I think I'd rather drive or catch a ride with someone because the leg situation is not going to work.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-29
  • Depature: Rochester, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Heather Conner
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-24
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Heather Conner
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-22
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Hassan
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Affordable, and an hour early. Can't ask for much more.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-14
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Crystal
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-14
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Crystal
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-31
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: kevin lee
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
fast and easy
  • Posted on: 2016-10-31
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Jalique Mazyck
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great experience... awesome ride i will definitely be traveling with you guys again
  • Posted on: 2016-10-31
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jalique Mazyck
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I really like the fact that the bus is on schedule, the bus im on is very clean and this driver is pushing that gas pedal lol
  • Posted on: 2016-10-31
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Shelbin
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-27
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Mahir
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-25
  • Depature: Rochester, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: jiang
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
very good
  • Posted on: 2016-10-19
  • Depature: Rochester, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: johnny jiang
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
very good
  • Posted on: 2016-10-19
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Mohamed mahir
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very good service
  • Posted on: 2016-10-13
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Bernard
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-13
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Bernard
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-11
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Aaliyah
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Punctuality
  • Posted on: 2016-10-01
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Hassan McCulloug
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Quick, and affordable. Staff are very "Straight to the point", but they do their job well. Can't really ask for more than that.
  • Posted on: 2016-09-26
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Cletus Emokpae
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-09-04
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Aishat Keshiro
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-31
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Ruben Santiago
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
People should get there money back if they cancel you need to change your policy is not right, I will never book a ticket with your company ever again and you will lose business if you don't change the policy... In any other bus company they always refund my money with no hesitation but your company is wrong for not rembursing my money back I will tell all my college friends never to use gotobus they are ripping people of by not giving our refunds back! So I rate your company very poor and I also will put it on face book, Twitter, and Instagram you will lose a lot of business I hope your company would change there policy? Before is to late!!!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-31
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Crystal
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-08-15
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Kevron jeffrey
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
No complaints fastest bus ride to my destination can charge my phone and relax had plenty of space. I recommend this company than grey hound. No lay overs 45mins to an hr wait. Leaves on time arises on time. Thank you.
  • Posted on: 2016-08-05
  • Depature: Rochester, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: MELODY
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great service will recommend others to try this company out fast arrived on time love them
  • Posted on: 2016-08-01
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Janet
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-30
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Janet
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-21
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Ashley
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I always appreciate how punctual the drivers are and how they always get to the destination in time
  • Posted on: 2016-07-19
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Eric
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Best price I could find. Ride was comfortable. Had power outlets but no wifi.
  • Posted on: 2016-07-18
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Charles Jones jr
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-16
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Rachel
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-13
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Reko Hasangjekaj
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-11
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Shahriar
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Not bad👍🏻👍🏻✌🏻️👌🏻👌🏻
  • Posted on: 2016-07-11
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Liverpool, NY
  • Name: LINDA
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great experience will use again
  • Posted on: 2016-07-07
  • Depature: Rochester, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Ange
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
great company
  • Posted on: 2016-07-06
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: you chuan yang
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-05
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Craig Taylor
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-07-04
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Karema Rogers
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-06-27
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Amelia Bridges
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I never made the travel because you all cancelled my out bound leg of my flight. I have requested a refund and am patiently waiting for my refund.
  • Posted on: 2016-06-25
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Crystal
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-06-08
  • Depature: Rochester, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Li Ling Zhou
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-05-24
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: David Daughtry
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-05-22
  • Depature: Liverpool, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Julian Canery
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-05-17
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: David Daughtry
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very thing was good keep up the great services
  • Posted on: 2016-05-15
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: michael panzica
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Well, overnight bus broke down in the middle of nowhere with no water/bathrooms and then replacement bus took too long. Hurt my trip getting hours late. I want at least a partial refund.
  • Posted on: 2016-05-03
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Charlotte Elzey
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Excellent service, will always be my choice.
  • Posted on: 2016-04-30
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Sheng-Hui Liao
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I wish there was wi-fi on the bus.
  • Posted on: 2016-04-30
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Charlotte Elzey
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Excellent
  • Posted on: 2016-04-24
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Brian Pascall
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Absolutely freezing, although more importantly, driver waited 2 min allowing me to catch the bus. Thanks again.
  • Posted on: 2016-04-21
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Ang
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Seats are small and not a lot of legroom. Power sockets and USB ports to charge your electronics. Inexpensive and on time!
  • Posted on: 2016-04-19
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Liverpool, NY
  • Name: sin
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I will ride again, the prices are hard to beat. I wish there were more options for time of departures
  • Posted on: 2016-04-15
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Bill Beilein
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I Like the reliability
  • Posted on: 2016-04-08
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Divine Lanier
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-04-05
  • Depature: Liverpool, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Robert
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-03-21
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: minine
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Had trouble to receive the confirmation email after payment. Bus was super crowded, not enough overhead spaces for everyone. Heater on the bus went too warm
  • Posted on: 2016-03-18
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Michelle Ng
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Always the same price. The bus arrived half an hour early to NYC so that was a plus as well.
  • Posted on: 2016-02-22
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Samantha Gayle
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-02-19
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Ashley
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I LOVE gotobus! Your service is ALWAYS on time both departing and arriving. In fact it is the ONLY bus line that has ever arrived early. The drivers keep to themselves and communicate clearly in English. Bus is generally clean and has plastic bags at each aisle seat. ALWAYS a great affordable flat rate all year long. I tell everyone about this bus service, it's great!
  • Posted on: 2016-02-16
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tatiana Youngblo
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-02-15
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jeanmarie
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very hot on ride up to Buffalo, and freezing coming back to NYC. I think heat regulator needs repairs.
  • Posted on: 2016-02-09
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tanya Youngblood
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-02-02
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tatiana Youngblo
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-01-26
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tanya Youngblood
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-01-26
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Tiffany Chang
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Buses are uncomfortable but we get there almost every time before are right on time. The driver is fast and efficient.
  • Posted on: 2016-01-22
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tanya Youngblood
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-01-14
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tanya Youngblood
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-01-11
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Casey
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-12-15
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tanya
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-12-07
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tanya
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-12-04
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: rong
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-12-02
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Melvin
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I'd prefer booking with greyhound next time. The bus was packed on my way back home and arrived late by 20 minutes. Insufficient leg room.
  • Posted on: 2015-12-02
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tanya
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-12-01
  • Depature: Rochester, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Ruth
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Was disappointed with seating arrangements and instructions. No real order. Also, there was no indication of bus seating being at full capacity prior to attempting to purchase tickets to return home at 1am.. I was very upset by that and also every other charging port worked except for the one in the last seat of the bus where I sat and I needed desperately it. The condition of the bathroom was gross. I would like to receive free tickets for the inconvenience. Other than that, I enjoyed my trip :)
  • Posted on: 2015-11-30
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Tiffany Chang
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus was too hot!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-30
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Patrick Adusei
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
great
  • Posted on: 2015-11-29
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Liverpool, NY
  • Name: Juana
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-28
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Liverpool, NY
  • Name: Neehar Kundurti
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-28
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Colista
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Smooth ride, good servioe. Thank you for giving a little more time at the rest stop.
  • Posted on: 2015-11-27
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Liverpool, NY
  • Name: Jose De lo santo
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
niceeee
  • Posted on: 2015-11-25
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Tiffany Chang
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Trip was fast we got here within 5hrs. We left at 12 and reached at 6am. I was happy.
  • Posted on: 2015-11-25
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Caifeng Chen
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-25
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: rong
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-23
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Derrick Au
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Please slow down the weather is getting bad, and roads are slippery
  • Posted on: 2015-11-23
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: William
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Bus was a little Warm but was ahead of schedule. Good for me
  • Posted on: 2015-11-17
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Derrick Au
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-17
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tatiana Youngblo
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-11
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Derrick Au
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus arrived at Buffalo half an hour late
  • Posted on: 2015-11-06
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Mahwish Khan
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-03
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Derrick Au
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-02
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Janet
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-11-01
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Ebony
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-31
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Janet
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-31
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Taco gonzalez
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-26
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Andrew Lagredell
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Awesome service for cheap price
  • Posted on: 2015-10-24
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Komal
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-24
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Franklin dias
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Excellent service
  • Posted on: 2015-10-20
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Kayla
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Poor communication - staff spoke poor level of English so we were unsure of what was happening when the bus stopped at gas stations etc, we didn't know how long we were allowed off etc.
  • Posted on: 2015-10-16
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Zahid
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-10-14
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Derrick Au
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Getting on the bus was rather dangerous as there was a mob of people trying to push their way in all at once. Before someone gets hurt, please have customers line up in an orderly fashion.
  • Posted on: 2015-10-05
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Derrick au
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I made a reservation online. There should be two lines to handle paid ticket holders and a second line for people purchasing tickets on the spot
  • Posted on: 2015-09-29
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Rong Yang
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-09-26
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Vishnu Prabhu
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
We had a delay with our subway and I called an hour ahead to see what we can do. The lady at the other end was not helpful. We reached 10 minutes late and the lady at the reception(3 Allen Street) was not at all helpful. I agreed I was late and kept asking what are the other options, I was also willing to take a cab to the bus if she can talk to the driver, she flat refused. I asked if there are any other buses later or last case, partial refund. The lady was rude and wouldn't even give her name when asked. I would never refer this to anyone else. I now refer Port Authority to people because people are friendly and we have more options for travel.
  • Posted on: 2015-09-26
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Rong
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-09-22
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Ashley
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I love GoTo Bus! Always shows up on time AND is fast, the drive is quiet and straight forward. (Not racist power jerk like on Greyhound). They always have little garbage bags at the end of each aisle chair and are never late. I love this bus service. My only wish would be that they were closer to public transport so I wouldn't have to have a friend/taxi drive me to and from them. But you can't have it all can you :)
  • Posted on: 2015-09-21
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Derrick Au
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very fast and reliable, although I wish that people would simply line up in an orderly fashion to prevent potential injuries
  • Posted on: 2015-09-21
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Brian Pascall
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-09-20
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Andrew Tapp
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I have no idea what the driver was saying. If it was English, it was a very heavy accent and I had to guess if my stop was the right one.
  • Posted on: 2015-09-09
  • Depature: Liverpool, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Robert
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
It is what it is and I ain't complaining. No non-sense, always on-time and a consistent low price. As long as I'm traveling upstate, I'm traveling with ocean travel.
  • Posted on: 2015-09-08
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Brian Pascall
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-09-08
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Goutham
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-09-07
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Liverpool, NY
  • Name: Sade Moultrie
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The Bus ride was very quick and smooth.For the most part the driver's were very nice and helpful.I would use the services again in the near future.
  • Posted on: 2015-09-06
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Vishnu Prabhu
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The staff was Chinese speakers and would not let us take small suitcase inside the bus.they could have been polite and courteous instead of shouting at us in a language we don't understand.
  • Posted on: 2015-09-05
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Keenan edwards
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bathroom was really bad . But overall it was a good bus ride
  • Posted on: 2015-09-03
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Liverpool, NY
  • Name: Amanda
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-08-29
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Kimberly
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I enjoy taking this bus service but my only complain is that I wish the bus was a tad bigger, where I can seat comfortably and not be squished by people reclined their chairs so towards me. I know the likelihood of that happening is unlikely, but it would be 10x better if it was to occur!
  • Posted on: 2015-08-25
  • Depature: Rochester, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Yin
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus was completely packed. I had to sit by the bathroom door. It was hard to sleep with the door waking me up. I could not access the charger. The bus driver kicked me out in Chinatown without explaining why and why others paid four dollars extra. We had language barrier. It was frustrating to be at Chinatown in 6:30am not knowing where I was going when my bus ticket said it would take me to Penn Station.
  • Posted on: 2015-08-18
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: TANYA YOUNGBLOOD
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-08-14
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Brian Pascall
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Always departs on time and arrives up to 20 mins early. Loud passengers at times that are starved for attention, great service though. Forgot my iPod shuffle in the charging port. Will call to see if found by cleaning staff that night (about 12:30 AM in Buffalo)
  • Posted on: 2015-08-14
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Brian Pascall
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
USB charging ports are a great addition
  • Posted on: 2015-08-03
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Derrick Au
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I boarded at 809 Millersport Hwy in Buffalo, NY. I have a suggestion, please have people form a single line to board the bus. I was shocked everyone was pushing their way through. I witnessed an elderly woman almost got trampled over. For the safety of the driver and passengers, please form a single line.
  • Posted on: 2015-08-01
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Jennifer
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I really enjoyed the ride and the driver's dedication to get to the destination on time. I would like to suggest (if you are open to suggestions) having the bus driver give passengers a specific amount of time to get some food so passengers hurry out and get some food. If not, than extending the time on the website. Instead of it stating that passengers will arrive in 7.5 hours, it could state 9 hours. That way passengers could be more than happy to arrive early if that happens. Also, if the bus driver could have the air conditioner a little lower because I was pretty cold and I noticed other passengers taking out sweaters and blankets. That's about it. Other than that, I truly enjoyed my ride. Thank you for allowing me to arrive safe and sound. I also liked that the office in Buffalo was open until someone came to pick me up. I am super grateful about that.
  • Posted on: 2015-07-29
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Komal
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-27
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Jacob
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus was really cold
  • Posted on: 2015-07-22
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: james gil
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
too cold need to adjust air conditioner or let customer know to bring in little blanket or jaket
  • Posted on: 2015-07-17
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Shmuel
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-17
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Shmuel
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-14
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: KATE
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
It's very chip and safe bus. I really recommend gotobus to you!!!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-13
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Stephanie Chan
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The price of my ticket was very reasonable. The bus was on time and left on time as well, very punctual which is always a plus. The interior was clean which made my long bus ride more comfortable. I took a nap the whole back and next thing you know I was already back in my home town. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.
  • Posted on: 2015-07-06
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Sharine
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
They should really turn down the AC, it becomes really cold and uncomfortable
  • Posted on: 2015-07-06
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: santhosh
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-06
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Janet
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-07-03
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Janet
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-06-23
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Tatiana Youngblo
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2015-06-21
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Angelica Pascual
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The driver and conductor do not speak English. We had a hard time communicating with them.
  • Posted on: 2015-06-17
  • Depature: Rochester, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Timothy Wright
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Can't figure out why Rochester to NYC is $50 and NYC to Norfolk or Atlanta is only $35...other than that, and the strange Santa Claus that got on walking up and down the bus then got off, good trip.
  • Posted on: 2015-06-17
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Liverpool, NY
  • Name: Travis Robinson
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The experience was great. I will definitely booking with you all shortly!
  • Posted on: 2015-06-13
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Buffalo, NY
  • Name: Candice Browning
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Happy with all of the rides I have taken. Thank you for your services!
  • Posted on: 2015-06-09
  • Depature: Buffalo, NY
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: angel rosario
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Im actually on the bus yet, but its nice service
  • Posted on: 2015-06-06
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Carlos Caraballo
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Staff was very professional, respectable, and the driver was on time and nice. Would recommend to anyone.
    Ocean Travel review summary
  • Total Number of Reviews227
  • Overall Raiting3.9
  • Bus Cleanliness3.8
  • Punctuality4.1
  • Bus Service & Staff4.0
  • Bus Comfort3.6
  • Recommend Yes75.5%
  • GotoBus.com is an independent online bus ticketing company that is not involved in any bus operations
    TOP OF PAGE
    Already registered? Please login