Book Your Bus Ticket

Greyhound

Greyhound Rating & Reviews

198 Reviews

Find and read all the latest Greyhound reviews from fellow bus travelers. These verified Greyhound reviews have been submitted from real customers who booked their Greyhound tickets on GotoBus.com. The customer reviews evaluate Greyhound service by rating different aspects such as the bus cleanliness, punctuality, staff and bus comfort. We hope you find them helpful! Find out more about the GotoBus customer reviews program - we look forward to your review!

  • Posted on: 2017-07-20
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Cleveland, OH
  • Name: Tamed was Persa
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-07-19
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Kassandra Ortiz
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I arrived pretty late to my bus ( 1am on the dot) which is understandable if it had left. But when I tried speaking to a manager about it he just said two words and walked away like didn't even help me. Then I found out there was a 2am bus leaving to NY so I went to find that out. When I was going to purchase a new ticket I had found out that there were people who had a 2am ticket on a 1am bus and quiet frankly I dont feel like thats right because I was told "no" for a bus I brought a ticket for because they let people that brought a different ticket onto that bus.
  • Posted on: 2017-07-19
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Popiers
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Perfect
  • Posted on: 2017-07-09
  • Depature: Philadelphia, PA
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Silvia
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
We arrive on time on final destination
  • Posted on: 2017-07-09
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: NATASHA
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus driver was courteous and professional. I had a wonderful travel experience. This was my first experience traveling with this company and it won't be the last.
  • Posted on: 2017-07-09
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: NATASHA collins
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus driver was courteous and professional. I had a wonderful travel experience. This was my first experience traveling with this company and it won't be the last.
  • Posted on: 2017-07-09
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Montreal, QC
  • Name: Erik
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Bus seats were incredibly uncomfortable. For an overnight bus, having to get off at Albany for 20-30 minutes sucked
  • Posted on: 2017-07-08
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Montreal, QC
  • Name: Malcolm
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Top trip!
  • Posted on: 2017-07-06
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: Newark, NJ
  • Name: Lenita
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-07-06
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Pittsburgh, PA
  • Name: Netta
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-07-06
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Pittsburgh, PA
  • Name: Netta
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-07-05
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Jeff
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-07-05
  • Depature: Newark, NJ
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Prabhjot
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-07-05
  • Depature: Pittsburgh, PA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Guillaume Lample
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The delay after we stop at Philadelphia is just too long, we waited 45 minutes there. In general, I do not understand why you ask people to come one hour early. Especially given that we board just before the bus leaves. There should be no delay, or 15 minutes maximum.
  • Posted on: 2017-07-04
  • Depature: New Haven, CT
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Chuntao Chen
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-07-04
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlantic City, NJ
  • Name: Noris
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Yo compre un ticket online y no puedo imprimirlo para poder usarlo.
  • Posted on: 2017-07-02
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Jie
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Bus arrival 20 minutes ahead of schedule. Travel time NY to DC 4 hours.
  • Posted on: 2017-06-28
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Camil Grant-Wash
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-06-27
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Natalia falkowsk
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-06-27
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Cleveland, OH
  • Name: Djastin Fakto
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
power not on for charging
  • Posted on: 2017-06-27
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Leon jackson
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I purchase a ticket to leave 2am in the morning I waiting to board bus at 4am not good at all
  • Posted on: 2017-06-26
  • Depature: New Haven, CT
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Caitlyn Doherty
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus from Hartford to New Haven suffered a flat tire. We were informed that that we would have to wait 30 min for another bus. Over two hrs later a replacement bus arrived. I was 3 hrs late to my destination, arriving at 2am.
  • Posted on: 2017-06-25
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Hartford, CT
  • Name: Felton Blackwell
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-06-23
  • Depature: Philadelphia, PA
  • Arrival: Baltimore, MD
  • Name: Michelle
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Driver very unprofessional. Inside if the facility the stuff had side bar conversation and we're not Eagar to help. We are not able to use etickets.I did find 2 staff members that went above and beyond to service me and for that I thank them.
  • Posted on: 2017-06-21
  • Depature: Hartford, CT
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Autumn Green
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The ride was quiet and relaxing however the bus to have a made a the bus came 30min late then made a detour mistake and cost us an extra 30 minutes on the road. My feedback is for drivers without knowledge of the area to have a GPS to get passengers to their destination with the fastest most efficient route.
  • Posted on: 2017-06-20
  • Depature: Sarasota, FL
  • Arrival: Miami, FL
  • Name: martin
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
hi,it was problematic to get my boarding pass, I prefer to go with greyhound only, I don't know gotobus
  • Posted on: 2017-06-20
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: Orlando, FL
  • Name: Kiara
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very easy trip from ATL to Orlando. Lots of AC. Meal breaks. This was my first time on greyhound and wasn't a terrible experience!
  • Posted on: 2017-06-20
  • Depature: San Francisco, CA
  • Arrival: Los Angeles, CA
  • Name: Viktor
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very welcoming staff. But it is inconvenient to print out a ticket. I flew from another country, and I did not have the opportunity to do it. Thanks manager Ryan Lynch, he helped to cope with the problem!
  • Posted on: 2017-06-19
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Hartford, CT
  • Name: Autumn Green
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great ride! Smooth and professional. I do wish there was working wifi on the ride.
  • Posted on: 2017-06-17
  • Depature: Chicago, IL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Ivy
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bathroom ran out of toilet paper within just a few hours of the ride. WiFi was spotty (I was working on a tight deadline and eventually had to use Google sheets on my cell phone data plan). The first driver was super friendly and gave tips about the city. The man (a stranger) who sat next to me made several moves to cuddle. While stopping in Cleveland, I switched seats. I've enjoyed Greyhound for short (less than five hour) trips, but I won't participate in an overnight bus experience again.
  • Posted on: 2017-06-13
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Keil James
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Bus was on Time.
  • Posted on: 2017-06-12
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Mholder123@gmail
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The ride was smooth Excellent driver
  • Posted on: 2017-06-09
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Carl
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
You should be able to show that you purchased your ticket online via cell phone without having to go through the trouble of printing it out.
  • Posted on: 2017-06-07
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: max
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-06-05
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New Haven, CT
  • Name: Mara Andenmatten
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The lights were turned off in the evening what i really liked. Happy about everything!
  • Posted on: 2017-06-05
  • Depature: San Francisco, CA
  • Arrival: Los Angeles, CA
  • Name: Yesenia ortiz
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-06-04
  • Depature: Philadelphia, PA
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Perez
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-06-02
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Camaria Samuel
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-05-31
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Daviah
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-05-30
  • Depature: Montreal, QC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Yehudis
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-05-29
  • Depature: Montreal, QC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jay Wilhelm de V
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Car Prefume has very strong smell, I almost fainted. There is no seating arrangements wherein me and my friend needs to be separated! but I could say that driver is organize enough! I don't know if I still have to ride next time.
  • Posted on: 2017-05-29
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: hilde
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-05-27
  • Depature: San Diego, CA
  • Arrival: Los Angeles, CA
  • Name: David cuevas
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Didn't get my money back missed bus to unforeseen reasons. Not even credit despite non ins. Purchase no disrespect but in these economic times will not accept a simple refund to loyal customer. Greyhound should be more considerate I'll stick with megabits or shuttles or boltbus. Etc. Fuck these guys.
  • Posted on: 2017-05-24
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Dara
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
On time, clean, lots of leg space
  • Posted on: 2017-05-21
  • Depature: Orlando, FL
  • Arrival: West Palm Beach, FL
  • Name: Charlean
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
great
  • Posted on: 2017-05-21
  • Depature: Sacramento, CA
  • Arrival: Los Angeles, CA
  • Name: nima
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
the smell of the restroom gets speared through out the bus
  • Posted on: 2017-05-17
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Cinthia
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Good service puntual y comfort
  • Posted on: 2017-05-16
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: VITALIY
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-05-14
  • Depature: Dallas, TX
  • Arrival: Austin, TX
  • Name: Terry
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great group in Dallas.....very efficient...
  • Posted on: 2017-05-14
  • Depature: Daytona Beach, FL
  • Arrival: Orlando, FL
  • Name: Jennifer Armstro
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-05-11
  • Depature: Los Angeles, CA
  • Arrival: San Diego, CA
  • Name: fung wai piu
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-05-09
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: VITALIY
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-05-06
  • Depature: Mobile, AL
  • Arrival: New Orleans, LA
  • Name: Cecil McWilliams
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-05-06
  • Depature: New Orleans, LA
  • Arrival: Dallas, TX
  • Name: Cecil McWilliams
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-05-02
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Gabriel
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-05-02
  • Depature: Hartford, CT
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Melissa
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-04-26
  • Depature: Miami, FL
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Vanessa Colon
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
More leg space and more stops with food options
  • Posted on: 2017-04-24
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: Philadelphia, PA
  • Name: Hugh cisneros
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very good driver
  • Posted on: 2017-04-21
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Claudia Melo
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-04-20
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Mena
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-04-19
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Mark Meachen
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I arrived on time, but my return ticket to Boston was impossible to find. It should have been in the same email as my ticket down to NYC. No where to be found. Missed my bus. Got home later than I planned and had to make expensive rearrangements for my cat. I will NEVER use Gotobus again! Such a simple thing gone completely wrong!
  • Posted on: 2017-04-18
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: Macon, GA
  • Name: fred
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
staff at the Atlanta bus terminal was with out a doubt the worst people i have had to deal with in all my times i have rode with greyhound... in fact the whole trip from Atlanta to Macon all several passengers did was complain about the horrible service
  • Posted on: 2017-04-17
  • Depature: Atlantic City, NJ
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Veronica
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus arrived late for pick-up an hour and a half to Atlantic City. The bus was also late arriving back to NY.
  • Posted on: 2017-04-15
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: Philadelphia, PA
  • Name: Joy
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Per the website, it says you can check bags. That is not true, you put them on the side of the bus. The ticket staff did not tell me I could only have one bag, as the website says I can check two. The driver told me and we had to go through a lot to get my second bag on. The overhead is too small to be very accommodating. The driver was nice. It was a cramped, crowded experience.
  • Posted on: 2017-04-14
  • Depature: Houston, TX
  • Arrival: Dallas, TX
  • Name: temitope
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-04-13
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Fernando
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-04-12
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Cleveland, OH
  • Name: Markell Foster
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
They employees are wonderful and they move fast
  • Posted on: 2017-04-12
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlantic City, NJ
  • Name: Veronica
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I wasn't able to print out my bus ticket and the bus arrived to the terminal extremely late.
  • Posted on: 2017-04-12
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Cheryl
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-04-11
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Neil wallace
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Our bus never had wifi. I needed the use of this function as I was on a business trip and couldn't keep in contact with my superiors.
  • Posted on: 2017-04-07
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Harrisburg, PA
  • Name: Danelle
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
It was a good ride.
  • Posted on: 2017-04-07
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: Orlando, FL
  • Name: Denis
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Was it a bus for children? There was no space! From the window the cold air kept blowing all the way! The worst trip in my life!
  • Posted on: 2017-04-06
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Joseph
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-04-04
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: VITALIY
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-04-03
  • Depature: Seattle, WA
  • Arrival: Vancouver, BC
  • Name: Liqing Bai
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-04-02
  • Depature: Atlantic City, NJ
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Monica negron
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-04-01
  • Depature: Vancouver, BC
  • Arrival: Seattle, WA
  • Name: Liqing Bai
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-03-30
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jessica Scutt
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
It was impossible to print the tickets I had booked earlier in the day on line at the ticket office or at the machines, which was extremely stressful as we weren't going to be allowed to travel without a printed out copy. In this day and age, bookings should be easy to bring up on a. Imputed, failing this a mobile receipt should be valid for travel. An extremely stressful experience which left us the last to board the bus despite arriving 40 minutes in advance of travel, and little choice of seats.
  • Posted on: 2017-03-28
  • Depature: Phoenix, AZ
  • Arrival: Los Angeles, CA
  • Name: Enrique Guillen
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Smell terrible. The closer you get to the rest room the more terrible it is. We could not sleep a bit. Last but not least, please, please allow people to choose their seat at the ticket purchase. Wife and I sit apart and a bunch of people took two seats just because...
  • Posted on: 2017-03-28
  • Depature: Phoenix, AZ
  • Arrival: Los Angeles, CA
  • Name: Juan G Martinez
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great, some noisy ladies and checked immigration status at Quartzsite by ICE. Other than that it was great, we even had outlets to charge our phones.
  • Posted on: 2017-03-25
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Emma
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
No wifi
  • Posted on: 2017-03-24
  • Depature: New Haven, CT
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Hannah
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
First bus was an hour late
  • Posted on: 2017-03-22
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Suresh tharmalin
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I booked my ticket online travel from Washington To NY on 3/21/17 at 10 pm bus. My ticket was not accepted at the time of boarding. I was asked to take a new ticket it cost me $43.50. Kindly use the ticket I purchase in online and refund the cash I paid to the same time. Regards suresh.. (551)263-4532
  • Posted on: 2017-03-22
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Haihua Li
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-03-22
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Cleveland, OH
  • Name: Janice
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
No comments the service was excellent. I left on time and got to my destination on time. Thank you Greyhound for a wonderful service.
  • Posted on: 2017-03-21
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Alexander Romero
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The WiFi sucked and its full on spamware.
  • Posted on: 2017-03-20
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: Philadelphia, PA
  • Name: Renato
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-03-19
  • Depature: Pittsburgh, PA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Alison
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-03-19
  • Depature: Atlantic City, NJ
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Melinda N Lewis-
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-03-16
  • Depature: San Diego, CA
  • Arrival: Los Angeles, CA
  • Name: Krithika Rao
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The staff was absolutely terrible. We had forgotten to print out our tickets at home, but we all had the tickets on our phones. The staff were very rude to us, and so slow in printing our tickets that we missed our bus. We had to pay an extra $20 each - which was more than the cost of our original tickets - in order to get onto the next bus. Absolutely terrible service, and not worth it. Will never travel with Greyhound again, and do not recommend it for others.
  • Posted on: 2017-03-14
  • Depature: Philadelphia, PA
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Mateo
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
No plug for charging phones :(
  • Posted on: 2017-03-13
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: Rochester, NY
  • Name: Jenny Tapia
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Good customer service
  • Posted on: 2017-03-12
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Macmillan Bonoma
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus was generally good. On a general point, I would rather recommend Greyhound to diversify its fleets i.e consider other makes, say Benz, Irizar, China's Yutong buses, etc otherwise as it is, the only difference between say Greyhound, Washington Delux and Better Bus is naming and may be points of departure...They are simply same buses in different names...
  • Posted on: 2017-03-10
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: Philadelphia, PA
  • Name: Mateo
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-03-09
  • Depature: Bangor, ME
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Ashley
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-03-07
  • Depature: Los Angeles, CA
  • Arrival: San Diego, CA
  • Name: William Brown
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Delayed twice! An hour each!
  • Posted on: 2017-03-07
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: christelle Jayet
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-03-07
  • Depature: San Diego, CA
  • Arrival: Los Angeles, CA
  • Name: William Brown
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great experience!
  • Posted on: 2017-03-05
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: Philadelphia, PA
  • Name: Antonia Dubiel
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-03-04
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Cleveland, OH
  • Name: Brooke Edwards-P
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I wasn't on time at port authority but the man who worked behind the counter at the greyhound station refused to tell me where to get the bus. In fact he refused to do anything but count money from his register. As a result I missed the bus and I want my $$ back immediately!
  • Posted on: 2017-03-01
  • Depature: Baltimore, MD
  • Arrival: Philadelphia, PA
  • Name: Estina Corker
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Price was great experience wasnt so great. A lot of rude customers. We boarded the bus at 830pm we weren't allowed to get off the bus until 5am. It was very uncomfortable.I hope I never have to use their services again. First and hopefully last time.
  • Posted on: 2017-02-28
  • Depature: Hartford, CT
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Kimberly McDowel
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus came on time was clean and the driver was very professional. No complaints and I will definitely take this bus service again in the future.
  • Posted on: 2017-02-28
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Hartford, CT
  • Name: Kimberly McDowel
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-27
  • Depature: Worcester, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: christine Hughes
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I booked on the 8.40pm bus back to NY. I wanted to return on the 6.10pm bus. I was charged 60.00 to change my reservations for 3 tickets. The attendant in Worcester printed me 1 ticket and told me to get the other 2 in Connecticut. When I got there, I was told that nothing was showing and would have to purchase 2 new tickets. I had to get the previous driver to confirm that I had tickets booked for New York. It was a tiring experience running from counter to the bus and back.
  • Posted on: 2017-02-23
  • Depature: Atlantic City, NJ
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Dermot Deeney
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
On arriving at stations travel from NY to AC the ticket terminals would not print my ticket . I had to queue for 30 mins to use the manual printer in the room. On returning from AC to NY, again the terminal would not print my ticket. This station did not have a manual printer so I had to BUY an extra two one way tickets . I would like a refund for these extra two I had to pay for !
  • Posted on: 2017-02-23
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Sandra Gordon
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Another awesome route back into New York. see you soon
  • Posted on: 2017-02-23
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Sandra Gordon
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
My 1st time and my experience was great. Smooth travel. Gots to go back soon.
  • Posted on: 2017-02-23
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Vitaliy
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-22
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jia Zhai
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-19
  • Depature: Sacramento, CA
  • Arrival: Los Angeles, CA
  • Name: Debbie hutchins
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-19
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlantic City, NJ
  • Name: Amy aleman
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-13
  • Depature: Los Angeles, CA
  • Arrival: San Francisco, CA
  • Name: Alexander
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Nowhere did it say I needed to print my ticket, before after I had bought it. That created lots of unnessecary stress.
  • Posted on: 2017-02-12
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Camaria Samuel
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-12
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Jamie
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-09
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Camaria Samuel
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-09
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Camaria Samuel
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-07
  • Depature: Orlando, FL
  • Arrival: Delray Beach, FL
  • Name: Alex
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-07
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Vitaliy
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-03
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: Baltimore, MD
  • Name: Luciana Silva
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-03
  • Depature: Baltimore, MD
  • Arrival: Philadelphia, PA
  • Name: Tanessha Scott
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Arrived at my destination on time and safely.
  • Posted on: 2017-02-03
  • Depature: Philadelphia, PA
  • Arrival: Baltimore, MD
  • Name: Tanessha scott
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Got to my destination on time staff was helpful with information
  • Posted on: 2017-02-02
  • Depature: Delray Beach, FL
  • Arrival: Orlando, FL
  • Name: Alex
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-01
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: Newark, NJ
  • Name: Tarel Hamilton
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-01
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Sonja Rima
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-02-01
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: John Asprilla
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-31
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Ange Wu
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-31
  • Depature: Baltimore, MD
  • Arrival: Philadelphia, PA
  • Name: Jerome
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I don't know how to answer the three other questions but somthing unheard of happened. The bus was leaving when I arrived 10 minutes early and I was told that they couldn't honor my ticket because the bus had been overbooked in Washington and was full. I asked for a refund and got it and took a train.
  • Posted on: 2017-01-31
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Sarai Rodriguez
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-30
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Genea
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The driver crash into something , Never said nothing to the passenger. Ask was they ok nothing. Never made a announcement only when he made it to newyork Not friendly at. All. Besides that. Ride was good
  • Posted on: 2017-01-27
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Carla
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-27
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: Philadelphia, PA
  • Name: Nilla
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-26
  • Depature: Los Angeles, CA
  • Arrival: San Francisco, CA
  • Name: Daniel Daum
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Lights were defect, sockets without electricity, WIFI slow, and the temperature very cold. I felt uncomfortable from entering till leaving the bus. On the other side of the coin stands the price. Very fair
  • Posted on: 2017-01-25
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Lars
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-23
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Laura
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-23
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: MICHEL EVANUSA
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Old bus, arm rests torn, no electrical outlets s advertisef
  • Posted on: 2017-01-22
  • Depature: Philadelphia, PA
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: erika radich
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Excellent experience and wonderful drivers!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-18
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Kok
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-16
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Vernon
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-12
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Karen Massey
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-11
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Oksana
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-11
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Karen
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-10
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Vitaliy
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-08
  • Depature: Seattle, WA
  • Arrival: Vancouver, BC
  • Name: Colman
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-08
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Minori
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus had problems, so we stopped in Newark for 1.5 hours to wait for another one. Ended up taking us 8.5 hours to get from NY to Washington DC. The driver was polite and great, but I'm never taking greyhound again.
  • Posted on: 2017-01-05
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Adegbenga Adeday
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The whole trip was comfortable and the return leg more exciting as the driver took his time to give us a weather update, and made sure we were all confirtable before take off.
  • Posted on: 2017-01-04
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Amit
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-03
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: Philadelphia, PA
  • Name: LaChelle
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
good trip, we were early, a very welcome surprise!
  • Posted on: 2017-01-03
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Vitaliy
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-12-30
  • Depature: San Francisco, CA
  • Arrival: Los Angeles, CA
  • Name: Angie Stefanny
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great trip! The driver was very helpful and fun!
  • Posted on: 2016-12-24
  • Depature: Philadelphia, PA
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Monda Mwaya
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Not only did the bus driver leave us, at the bus stop but it was a headache to get my refund for the ride to arrange another means of transportation, I still have a ticket for monday which i tried to cancel for my return but was not able, ITS the worst service bullshit
  • Posted on: 2016-12-23
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Raleigh, NC
  • Name: Winta Le
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus was extremely clean, and even though it arrived closer to the departure time, they did a great job of effectively boarding all the passengers and hitting the road so that we were not late, and in fact, we were way ahead of schedule to most stops. It costs more than the "Asian" bus lines, but this time with Greyhound, we had nice comfortable leather seats, working electrical outlets and overhead lights, so it has me considering going with Greyhound again even though I typically always choose the cheapest option.
  • Posted on: 2016-12-20
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Iuliia
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-12-19
  • Depature: Atlantic City, NJ
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Mykeisha
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-12-18
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Hemu
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-12-18
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Atlantic City, NJ
  • Name: Mykeisha
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I actually referred a friend for this trip to Atlantic City! It couldn't have been better.
  • Posted on: 2016-12-14
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Jianmin
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The driver of your Peter Pan bus didn't allow travelers seat in front row seats. Leave all of 4 seats empty. I don't understand why? In other bus: MegaBus, Chinatown's bus(LuckyStar), had never met this rule.
  • Posted on: 2016-12-14
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jianmin
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Dec. 13th, 4:00pm bus. On my trip from NYC back to Boston, the driver picked a guy seat in front row, then drive the long distance bus from W 42 St. dropped him around 100 St. She went along local street all the way till 106 St. in heavy traffic, spent much more time than same day's morning. I don't understand why she has to go that local route? There were many customers in the bus, why wast our time for a rid of her friend? Yesterday morning trip spent 4hrs and 20minutes, same as scheduled. The evening trip spent 5 hrs, almost no traffic after got on high way. Your express bus without stop, even slower than other normal bus running NYC-Bos line.
  • Posted on: 2016-12-13
  • Depature: Harrisburg, PA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: shellyann
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
I was left off the bus due to wrong instructions giving by a bus driver, i lost my luggage and had to wait for hours to get help
  • Posted on: 2016-12-11
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Justin
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great experience. You guys were friendly fast and clean
  • Posted on: 2016-12-07
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Syed Haque
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-12-06
  • Depature: Springfield, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Mydeliz
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-12-04
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Elisabeth
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very rattly noisy bus. With metal things clanking and banging together the whole way. Needs better maintenance. In addition the ticketing process is antiquated. You have to print a ticket. You cannot use (show, or scan) one sent to a mobile device. Extremely backwards. Time to progress to the 21st Century, Greyhound. No excuse.
  • Posted on: 2016-12-03
  • Depature: Baltimore, MD
  • Arrival: Philadelphia, PA
  • Name: Nadine Pirker
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-30
  • Depature: Philadelphia, PA
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Gerald Jackson
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-30
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: David Stern
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
We got in 40 minutes early!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-30
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: David Stern
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Bus left NYC on time. Friendly driver. Terrible traffic. We were an hour late because of traffic.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-25
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Raleigh, NC
  • Name: Dee
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-22
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Amit
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
overall an organized, enjoyable ride.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-20
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Berger
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The wifi was not working the last 2 hours of the trip.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-16
  • Depature: Philadelphia, PA
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Marta Sydoryak
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-15
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Ngozi
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-15
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Xiujun
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Nice and comfortable trip. Arrived more than 30 minutes earlier.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-14
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Raleigh, NC
  • Name: Antonio Rojas
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-14
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Anne
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Resonable price and be able to choose your visit as they are optinals. I also requested to seperate tour group in BOSTON on Second day. quite flexible.
  • Posted on: 2016-11-12
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Raleigh, NC
  • Name: Dee
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-11-04
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: Philadelphia, PA
  • Name: jingwen lu
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
good
  • Posted on: 2016-11-02
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Saisharanya
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-27
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jesper Fries
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The one way the bus was 20 minutes late, and there seemed no reason for it to be so because both the bus and the driver were there. Otherwise you got what you could expect of a bus ride.
  • Posted on: 2016-10-25
  • Depature: Atlanta, GA
  • Arrival: Miami, FL
  • Name: Gisselle nieves
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Too many stops
  • Posted on: 2016-10-24
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Jean PAUPHILET
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-24
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Jean Pauphilet
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-22
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Wenyu
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-17
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Hazel Furst
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Very good experience on this trip.
  • Posted on: 2016-10-17
  • Depature: Philadelphia, PA
  • Arrival: Washington, DC
  • Name: Beverly
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
We were pleased with our trip except for the fact that our departure bus from Union Station was 90 minutes late.
  • Posted on: 2016-10-12
  • Depature: Washington, DC
  • Arrival: Baltimore, MD
  • Name: peter
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
all seats were defected. but Windows were clean.
  • Posted on: 2016-10-11
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Vitaliy Eliosof
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-07
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Peter Holmes
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-05
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Eva Szaloczi
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The trip back from NY to Boston was nice, comfortable, convenient. Some people were some times too loud even though the driver asked the passenger for quiet privat communication.
  • Posted on: 2016-10-05
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Eva Szaloczi
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Boston South Station, I enter in the building where the train tracks were, and nobody could say where the bus-terminal is.No information, no signs, no arrow. 6.30 in the morning... it took me more then 15 minutes to find the right gate. Marked was NeW York EXPRESS and Peter Pan, but no Greyhound. For tourists it is confusing. Next time I'd choose Peter Pan. The bus to NY was too cold, I could not regulate the temperature. I think it was central AC... In NEW YORK was all that clear, the ride back was more pleasent because the driver's greeting words were nice and usefull. Thank you.
  • Posted on: 2016-10-04
  • Depature: Baltimore, MD
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Ramona
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-04
  • Depature: Pittsburgh, PA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Susannah
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-10-04
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: marina sachs
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
My bus driver was unbelievably rude to a number of passengers. Some passengers did not speak English as their first language, and misunderstood the driver about whether they were allowed to sit in the front. She screamed at them repeatedly, with unnecessary force. the entire bus could hear it and it was beyond unprofessional. I felt unsafe and many of us questioned whether we should be on the bus or not. though the ride was smooth, and we only arrived 10 minutes late, I was really concerned about the way the bus driver treated passengers, and how she reacted to violently to such a small mistake.
  • Posted on: 2016-10-03
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Rafael Marfil
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
Great trip! Very comfy bus, would do it again ☺️
  • Posted on: 2016-09-28
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Pittsburgh, PA
  • Name: Monay Elaine Cow
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The bus broke down and we had to return to Pittsburgh station which made me a little late for my trip and I was wondering would there be some way or discount for the compensation of my time?
  • Posted on: 2016-09-27
  • Depature: Boston, MA
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: Avelin
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-09-23
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Boston, MA
  • Name: Hsiao-chuan Wang
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
  • Posted on: 2016-09-13
  • Depature: Cleveland, OH
  • Arrival: New York, NY
  • Name: abbey
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
The driver-Eric Tibbs- was so terrible in so many ways that he entirely ruined my experience.
  • Posted on: 2016-09-13
  • Depature: New York, NY
  • Arrival: Cleveland, OH
  • Name: abbey
  • Star ratings:
  • Bus Cleanliness:
  • Punctuality:
  • Service & Staff:
  • Comfort:
I recommend this bus!
    Greyhound review summary
  • Total Number of Reviews198
  • Overall Raiting4.0
  • Bus Cleanliness4.2
  • Punctuality4.0
  • Bus Service & Staff4.1
  • Bus Comfort3.7
  • Recommend Yes72.2%
  • GotoBus.com is an independent online bus ticketing company that is not involved in any bus operations
    TOP OF PAGE
    Already registered? Please login